Realizations

Ever wondered the difference between wanting something and thinking that you want something? I didn’t even know something like this could exist. My conversations with someone lately have been making me realise that it does. It is such an interesting topic to write about, but it so personal that I probably can’t divulge too much here. But yeah, the difference. It exists.

__

Contrary to what we believe, misery is a comfortable space. If I told you that people like being sad and miserable, you will probably think that I am out of mind. But I know for a fact that this is true. Misery may not get you company but it will make you comfortable. It is easy to not want to change things. To go against whatever you feel is a very difficult task. No wonder people don’t try to.

I am stepping out of my comfort zone. Looking out for a change. It seems scary and unachievable. I can only hope it works out.

Leave a Reply

