Thought of change

I have this urge to cuddle up with a very cheesy chick lit book and stay in bed for a couple of days. Off late, I have been getting up with constant headaches and there is weird pain in and around my eyes. It is like my body is screaming for a break. And I guess it is right. I have had the most hectic few months and last time I was on a vacation it was April 2011 when I went for the Goafest. This year, there isn’t even a remote possibility that I will be going for it. I cant afford another sun burn and worst I know I will not be taken for it.

There is this weird feeling of either disappointment or hurt that totally refuses to go away no matter how much I try. It’s been around 8 months and still I feel the same. There is still no feeling of belonging, pretty much making me evaluate every decision and reason for those decisions almost everyday.

Strangely, I have always wanted to be in advertising. I grabbed every opportunity that came along my way to reach where I am today. While that remains to be true even today, the sentiment –leave advertising, keeps coming up ever so frequently nowadays. But the fact is, if not this then what else? I cant think of anything else that I’d rather be doing. Except for being on a vacation. Unless that pays, I really have no option but to stick to this.

I really wish winter would go away. It makes me feel so sad and forlorn. The cold breeze, the empty roads and cold feet, all of them make me feel so lonely. I’d rather have the scorching heat as the rains follow it. Monsoon is the season of change for me. And right now, the thought of change seems very alluring.

Leave a Reply

