Memories

It is strange how memories are made. We never really think that something good or bad that we do is actively leaving an impression on someone’s mind or sometimes even on their souls. It may be some thing as simple as a smile or it may be something life changing as a relationship. Nothing is too small or too big when it comes to forming a powerful memory.

He and I don’t have anything in common. We don’t talk a lot. He doesn’t read. I can’t talk like he does. He lives in images, I live in words. We think alike but express ourselves in extremely different ways. He surrounds himself with people, I surround myself with self made walls. He doesn’t try and I don’t give in.

He is extremely polite. I already believe he is a part of me; I don’t get the point of thank-you-s and hello-s. He sees everything that’s right about me. I see everything that is perfect about him.
He moves ahead with every step. I drag myself to catch up with him. He is my benchmark, I am his…nothing.

I have managed to make every moment spent with him a memory. My mind records every word he says. Every lame joke he cracks. Every door he holds open and every kind word he says. Nothing he does seems significant to him. But to me everything he does is a memory, powerful enough to make or break my world.

3 thoughts on “Memories

  1. “Nothing he does seems significant to him. But to me everything he does is a memory, powerful enough to make or break my world.”

    Someone should probably quote you on this! 🙂 and am just another stranger girl. 😀

  2. I totally agree with D. What a freakin well written post this is. You should totally be quoted.
    I can really feel what you feel for this guy. Easier said than done, but I honest advice woman to woman would be let go before it’s too late. I speak from experience.
    I’m still looking for it myself but I know that there is that someone out there for each of us. Your special someone is around too….the one who will do significant thing to make your world beautiful.
    Lots of love!

Leave a Reply

